It’s the Linsey Pollak Game!

I was sitting at my dining room table loading up YouTube videos to listen to whilst painting some D&D miniatures – you know, like I do – and I saw that Linsey Pollak had a new Live & Loopy video posted. So I cued it up to enjoy some of his wonderful jazzy improv whilst painting some dire sewer rats. Each time I took a moment to glance at the screen, I was surprised by what he was playing each part on (even though I really shouldn’t have been).

And thus was born THE LINSEY POLLAK GAME!  Here’s how you play:

  1. Cue up one of the following videos, but don’t look at the screen (cover it with paper or just look away or something).
  2. When you hear a new instrument being played, try to guess what Linsey is playing it on. (Vocalizations don’t count. I mean, come on.)
  3. Look at the video to see if you’re right.

Good luck! Try to beat my high score of 1!

About fossilapostle

Bill is an artist, musician, writer, and performer living in central Delaware.

Posted on May 11, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

